GIVE FEEDBACK
Welcome to PB Tech Pacific. All prices shown are in $NZD. All prices are in $NZD.

Generating Print Page

Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Over-Ear Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black

ANC - Up to 30 Hours Battery Life

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
NZD $ 377 .39
$ 377 .39
$377.39  +GST
$377.39

Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Over-Ear Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black

ANC - Up to 30 Hours Battery Life

Only music. Nothing else.
  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: WH1000XM4B
  • Part #: HSTSNY010040
  • UPC:
275
PB Tech price
NZD $ 377 .39 $ 377 .39


Delivery: Order now and it ships tomorrow
Estimated Delivery Times
7 - 10 working days for international destinations

View all shipping info
$377.39  +GST
$377.39
  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: WH1000XM4B
  • Part #: HSTSNY010040
  • UPC:

Colour

Black Silver

Microphone

Yes

Rated Battery Life

Up to 30 Hours

Noise Cancelling

Yes

Wireless Technology

Bluetooth

Interface

3.5mm

IP Rating

N/A

Multipoint

Yes

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"The Sony XM4 headphones are lauded for their superior sound quality, noise-cancelling ability, and comfort. Users attest to their excellent usage for both leisure and professional ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 22/06/24
AI Bot
Black

"After doing extensive research on headphones, and comparing to Bose 700, and Sennheiser, Beats, Apple etc - I decided to go for the Sony XM4 and I am happy for it. Exceptional qual ...view more"

SD
By: SwapneilD5 24/09/20
Verified Owner
Black

"I’ve tried a few different Bluetooth headphones and these ones are definitely top of their game, very comfortable, amazing sound and a ton of features. Mine arrived the day of th ...view more"

G
By: Guest 22/09/20

Features

 

For Everyday Convenience, Just Speak-To-Chat

As soon as you speak to someone, Speak-to-Chat automatically stops the music and lets in ambient sound so you can conduct a conversation - handy if you want to keep your headphones on, or your hands are full.

 

Optimising Noise Cancelling

To maximise noise cancelling performance, the WH-1000XM4 headphones incorporate two technologies: Personal Noise Cancelling Optimiser, designed specifically for you, and Atmospheric Pressure Optimising, designed specifically for air travel.

 

Multipoint Connection

For total convenience, WH-1000XM4 headphones can be paired with two Bluetooth devices at the same time. So when a call comes in, your headphones know which device is ringing and connect to the right one automatically. You'll also be able to quickly, smoothly switch your headphones to either of the two devices at the touch of a button.

 

Wireless Freedom, Premium Sound

LDAC transmits approximately three times more data (at the maximum transfer rate of 990 kbps) than conventional BLUETOOTH audio, allowing you to enjoy High-Resolution Audio content in exceptional quality, as close as possible to that of a dedicated wired connection.

 

All day power and quick charging

With a huge 30 hours of battery life you'll have enough power even for long trips. And if you need to top up in a hurry, you can get 5 hours' worth of charge after just 10 minutes with the optional AC adapter.

 

Clearer hands-free calling

Conversation flows freely with easy, hands-free calling. Leave your phone where it is, just speak with a double tap. Thanks to Precise Voice Pickup Technology, which combines five built-in microphones with advanced audio signal processing, WH-1000XM4 delivers clearer voice quality to the other person on the phone.

 

The technology that makes it happen

Dual noise sensor technology, featuring two microphones on each earcup, captures ambient noise and passes the data to the HD Noise Cancelling Processor QN1

 

Ambient Sound Control

Adjust ambient sound with the Sony | Headphones Connect app to cancel noise while still allowing through essential sounds, like transport announcements, when you're listening on the move.

 

Quick Attention

Need to quickly hear voices or sounds around you? Just place your hand over the housing to instantly turn your music volume down and let ambient sound in.

 

Pause the music

Take off your headphones and the music pauses automatically.

 

Wear all day in total comfort

WH-1000XM4 headphones blend sophisticated styling with exceptional comfort. Super-soft, pressure-relieving earpads in foamed urethane evenly distribute pressure and increase ear/pad contact for a stable fit. And with a lighter-weight design, you'll barely notice you're wearing them.

 

Adaptive Sound Control automatically adjusts to whatever you do

Adaptive Sound Control is a smart function that senses where you are and what you're doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience.

 

Learns your favourite locations

Over time, Adaptive Sound Control learns to recognise locations that you frequently visit, such as your workplace, the gym, or a favourite cafe, and tailors sound to suit the situation.

 

Industry-leading noise cancellation

Whether you're flying long-haul or relaxing in a cafe, the WH-1000XM4 headphones deliver our best ever noise cancelling performance, keeping out even more high and mid frequency sounds.

Specifications

Features

Speak to Chat
Wireless Freedom with Bluetooth Technology
Pair Two Bluetooth Devices at the Same Time
Voice Assistant
NFC
Ambient Sound Control

Colour

Black

Power and Quick Charging

Up to 30 Hours Battery Life

Plug

Gold-plated L-shaped stereo mini plug

Magnet

Neodymium

Headphone Type

Closed, dynamic

Frequency Response (HZ)

4Hz-40,000Hz

Driver Unit

40mm, dome type (CCAW Voice coil)

Diaphragm

Aluminum coated LCP

Cord Type

Single-sided (detachable)

Cord Length

Headphone cable (approx. 1.2m, OFC strands, gold-plated stereo mini plug)

Includes

Headphones
Carry Case
Cable

Manufacturer Part No:
WH1000XM4B
Brand:
Product Type:
Headphones
UPC
-
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
0.806 kg
PB Part No:
HSTSNY010040
Product Model:
WH-1000XM4
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 Stars Based on 275 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
5

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Failed in two weeks and can't claim warranty

Colour: Black

The headset works fine for about two weeks, one day I leave the headphone charging for longer then the port burnt out. Sony claim I didn't use the charging cable which come with the unit and also the charger is not recommend charger, then refuse to honor the warranty. There is no information on the instruction manual states what charger to be use, I was using this charger for my cell phone and other wireless headset as well. The cable which come with the unit is too short, I use the USB charging cable for my cell phone which is official charging cable for my One Plus cell phone. If using other cable will void warranty it should be cleared...view more

WS
By: WeiS9 29/10/20
Verified Owner
54 out of 80 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Top quality, unbeatable comfort

Colour: Black

After doing extensive research on headphones, and comparing to Bose 700, and Sennheiser, Beats, Apple etc - I decided to go for the Sony XM4 and I am happy for it. Exceptional quality, ease of use, comfortable to wear all hours on webex, and mic seems to be improving by the day on the calls. Music quality is exceptional, some tuning may be required in terms of the equaliser in the app - it works better without that software feature in my personal view. App is great though, senses when you are walking and allows more ambient sound so you dont get run over while crossing the road, ambient sound is key to being safe on the road. It can connect...view more

SD
By: SwapneilD5 24/09/20
Verified Owner
16 out of 16 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

The benchmark of headphones

Colour: Black

I've had these for a while now, having bought them from PB Tech. I don't often do reviews but these just really deserve it. Once you hear the noise cancelling in them you won't be able to go back to anything else. They are light and comfortable, but very well built and great looking. The battery life is seriously impressive too. Some reviews on them criticize call quality, but personally I haven't experienced any issues with that. In summary, buy these. I can guarantee you won't regret it!

KH
By: KeaganH8 12/05/21
5 out of 5 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

I don't regret it

Colour: Black

It was easy to set up with help from the Sony website guide, both my phone and my desktop pc (with Bluetooth adapter) connect at the same time!

As a medium/large head with pressure sensitivity, they do give me headaches after a few hours and sweats a little, but not too bad after a few days of wearing them.
No discomfort when I'm wearing glasses.

The active noise canceling is excellent. It cancels the car noise and lawnmowing, except for me chewing crunchy food haha.

Nitpicky:
- I wish in the app I can set the sounds for volume control to be silent so that I don't have to hear the beeping noise when I'm listening to music or wat...view more

GW
By: GabyW 08/12/20
Verified Owner
5 out of 5 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great quality sound, but they fell apart

Colour: Black

Excellent sound & noise cancelling properties, but my pair fell apart after a year of infrequent use when a simple plastic part failed. Would expect a high-end product to have better build quality than a pair of cheapies.

AH
By: AndrewH934 05/07/23
Verified Owner
4 out of 4 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

A long process

Colour: Black

I had first seen this sometime ago in early December, a future Xmas present? The price deterred me, after all the research and word of mouth reviews I decided against it. My birthday then came rolling around in March and lo and behold, it was on special! I quickly jumped and took the opportunity, I do not regret the $400 price tag, they say if you still want something after a month it is a good buy. Excellent noise cancelling and sound quality, the best set of headphones I have ever purchased especially being a musician.

G
By: Guest 18/03/21
3 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Best Headphones Ever!

Colour: Black

I adore these! They are intuitive, voice turns off to ambient sound, drown out the nice of very noisy sheep, chickens and motorbikes in the paddock. They even know when I take them off and continue playing from where I left off when I put them back on!
Quite honestly don't know what I did before these. Can't recommend enough

G
By: Guest 16/02/21
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Faulty piece

Colour: Silver

Unfortunately, I have mine like for 2-3 hours before I started an RMA guarantee return. My XM4 had a continuously developing "windy" noise in the right ear cup with NC on, which made the headphone unusable after ~15mins... caused nausea and discomfort, so I returned it in the guarantee asap. Probably the process will take at least a month or so...
Beyond the unluck with the faulty piece, the XM4 sounds incredible, there is some improvement compared to the XM3 in sound quality and NC too.
The most obvious difference is the level of comfort. The ear cups are significantly larger, but the pads are still too soft, so the left ear could touch t...view more

JM
By: JanosM 17/09/20
3 out of 3 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Amazing sound quality. You won't go back

Colour: Black

The Sony WH-1000XM4, is a great pair of headphones the noise cancelling is amazing. Sound quality being sony is brilliant good Bass, mids and trebbles. Good build quality comes in a good case. Battery life lasts a long time.

Pros
- Great Noise cancelling
- Great battery life
- Amazing sound

Cons
- Build of the headphones made out of plastic
- Multi device pairing does not work properly
- Touch controls on the side can be a hit or miss

Personally they are worth every penny, I mainly care about the sound quality and noise cancelling. Would buy again.
:)

ER
By: Ethan_R 11/12/20
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Great for listening to music but terrible for communication

Colour: Black

I've owned these headphones for 18 months now. I love listening to stuff on them and the noise cancelling is great BUT I bought these with the intention of also using them in online meetings and phone calls and in that regard these are terrible, so much so I usually end up taking them off. Whenever the mic is involved it seems to pick up and amplify any background noise so the other party in the call or meeting usually complains, using mute can mitigate this but it's not always viable. If you want these for listening to music or watching videos then 5 stars but if you're looking for headphones for online meetings and calls as well then these...view more

GS
By: GregS92 29/03/23
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

These headphones are not viable for phone calls or video conferencing

Colour: Black

I've had these headphones for nearly a year and I assumed I was doing something wrong with the mic set up as everyone I use them for phone calls or video conferences the other party complains they can't hear me as any background noise at my end is super loud for them. It turns out that this is a known issue with this headphone. They're great for music and listening and noise cancelling but they're basically useless for phone calls and anything using the mic.

GS
By: GregS92 13/09/22
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Bad Choice For Windows Operating System

Colour: Black

The quality of the product is fine, the problem is it's functionality.

It mutes all audio when you make a call whether it's through teams or discord with the only way to turn off this obnoxious feature is to directly disable the microphone which as you can imagine is not a valid solution if you wish to use a single device with an inbuilt microphone as only headphones.

YZ
By: YufanZ2 05/06/22
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Delivery & Pick-up

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

Delivery Estimates

The delivery time-frame (in days) for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just to the right of the main product image. From when you place your order, in-stock products typically arrive within 7-10 working days for all countries that we ship to.

Overseas Shipments

If you are located in New Zealand, you can order directly from our New Zealand site www.pbtech.co.nz. If you are located in Australia you can order directly from our Australian website www.pbtech.com/au

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you need to fill out our request a return form.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To return a product to PB Tech, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Over-Ear Noise Cancelling Headphones - Black ANC - Up to 30 Hours Battery Life

Only music. Nothing else.
  • Brand: Sony
  • MPN: WH1000XM4B
  • Part #: HSTSNY010040
PB Tech price NZD $377.39

Date Created: 11:36, 23-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.com/pacific/product/HSTSNY010040/Sony-WH-1000XM4-Wireless-Over-Ear-Noise-Cancelling?is-review=1

Features

 

For Everyday Convenience, Just Speak-To-Chat

As soon as you speak to someone, Speak-to-Chat automatically stops the music and lets in ambient sound so you can conduct a conversation - handy if you want to keep your headphones on, or your hands are full.

 

Optimising Noise Cancelling

To maximise noise cancelling performance, the WH-1000XM4 headphones incorporate two technologies: Personal Noise Cancelling Optimiser, designed specifically for you, and Atmospheric Pressure Optimising, designed specifically for air travel.

 

Multipoint Connection

For total convenience, WH-1000XM4 headphones can be paired with two Bluetooth devices at the same time. So when a call comes in, your headphones know which device is ringing and connect to the right one automatically. You'll also be able to quickly, smoothly switch your headphones to either of the two devices at the touch of a button.

 

Wireless Freedom, Premium Sound

LDAC transmits approximately three times more data (at the maximum transfer rate of 990 kbps) than conventional BLUETOOTH audio, allowing you to enjoy High-Resolution Audio content in exceptional quality, as close as possible to that of a dedicated wired connection.

 

All day power and quick charging

With a huge 30 hours of battery life you'll have enough power even for long trips. And if you need to top up in a hurry, you can get 5 hours' worth of charge after just 10 minutes with the optional AC adapter.

 

Clearer hands-free calling

Conversation flows freely with easy, hands-free calling. Leave your phone where it is, just speak with a double tap. Thanks to Precise Voice Pickup Technology, which combines five built-in microphones with advanced audio signal processing, WH-1000XM4 delivers clearer voice quality to the other person on the phone.

 

The technology that makes it happen

Dual noise sensor technology, featuring two microphones on each earcup, captures ambient noise and passes the data to the HD Noise Cancelling Processor QN1

 

Ambient Sound Control

Adjust ambient sound with the Sony | Headphones Connect app to cancel noise while still allowing through essential sounds, like transport announcements, when you're listening on the move.

 

Quick Attention

Need to quickly hear voices or sounds around you? Just place your hand over the housing to instantly turn your music volume down and let ambient sound in.

 

Pause the music

Take off your headphones and the music pauses automatically.

 

Wear all day in total comfort

WH-1000XM4 headphones blend sophisticated styling with exceptional comfort. Super-soft, pressure-relieving earpads in foamed urethane evenly distribute pressure and increase ear/pad contact for a stable fit. And with a lighter-weight design, you'll barely notice you're wearing them.

 

Adaptive Sound Control automatically adjusts to whatever you do

Adaptive Sound Control is a smart function that senses where you are and what you're doing, then adjusts ambient sound settings for the ideal listening experience.

 

Learns your favourite locations

Over time, Adaptive Sound Control learns to recognise locations that you frequently visit, such as your workplace, the gym, or a favourite cafe, and tailors sound to suit the situation.

 

Industry-leading noise cancellation

Whether you're flying long-haul or relaxing in a cafe, the WH-1000XM4 headphones deliver our best ever noise cancelling performance, keeping out even more high and mid frequency sounds.

Specifications

Features

Speak to Chat
Wireless Freedom with Bluetooth Technology
Pair Two Bluetooth Devices at the Same Time
Voice Assistant
NFC
Ambient Sound Control

Colour

Black

Power and Quick Charging

Up to 30 Hours Battery Life

Plug

Gold-plated L-shaped stereo mini plug

Magnet

Neodymium

Headphone Type

Closed, dynamic

Frequency Response (HZ)

4Hz-40,000Hz

Driver Unit

40mm, dome type (CCAW Voice coil)

Diaphragm

Aluminum coated LCP

Cord Type

Single-sided (detachable)

Cord Length

Headphone cable (approx. 1.2m, OFC strands, gold-plated stereo mini plug)

Includes

Headphones
Carry Case
Cable

Date Created: 11:36, 23-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.com/pacific/product/HSTSNY010040/Sony-WH-1000XM4-Wireless-Over-Ear-Noise-Cancelling?is-review=1