GIVE FEEDBACK
Welcome to PB Tech Pacific. All prices shown are in $NZD. All prices are in $NZD.

Generating Print Page

RODE PSA1 Studio Boom Arm for Broadcast Microphones Best for Twitch & Vlog

PB Tech price
PB Tech price
NZD $ 173 .86
$ 173 .86
$173.86  +GST
$173.86

RODE PSA1 Studio Boom Arm for Broadcast Microphones Best for Twitch & Vlog

Quality that stands out - sturdy, easy setup and perfect positioning for your microphone.
  • Brand: RODE
  • MPN: PSA1
  • Part #: AUDROD0000
  • UPC: 698813001057
53
PB Tech price
NZD $ 173 .86 $ 173 .86


Delivery: Order now and it ships on 25 Jun
Estimated Delivery Times
7 - 10 working days for international destinations

View all shipping info
$173.86  +GST
$173.86
  • Brand: RODE
  • MPN: PSA1
  • Part #: AUDROD0000
  • UPC: 698813001057

What PB Tech customers are saying about this product...

See More Reviews

Customer Review Summary

"The RODE PSA1 Studio Boom Arm is a beloved asset for streamers and YouTubers alike. It stands out for its top-notch quality and reliability, with customers praising its sturdiness ...view more"

AI avatar icon
Summarised by AI 21/06/24
AI Bot

"Exactly what I was looking for and fits both of the mics I own well!"

JR
By: JayvinR 11/04/24
Verified Owner

"Bought it to pair with my Rode NT USB mic for recording and production, the mic arm works just as well as you'd expect for something of the same brand. Most mics can be attached to ...view more"

IT
By: IsaacT69 29/11/20
Verified Owner

COMBO DEALS: Buy Together and SAVE!

Save even more by creating your own combo deal with any of the items below and the RODE PSA1 Studio Boom Arm for Broadcast Microphones Best for Twitch &...
RODE PSA1 Studio Boom Arm for Broadcast Microphones Best for Twitch & Vlog
Total:
NZD $ 278 .21
NZD $ 278 .21
Buy together and save $0.99 $0.99
Dynamix C-XLR3-5 5M XLR 3-Pin Male to Female Balanced Audio Cable
Dynamix C-XLR3-5 5M XLR 3-Pin Male to Female Balanced Audio Cable
NZD

$16.11

$16.11

You save 4% You save 4%
Logitech Litra Glow Premium Streaming Light with TrueSoft
Logitech Litra Glow Premium Streaming Light with TrueSoft
NZD

$68.56

$68.56

Features

The PSA1 is a studio boom arm for radio, broadcast, studio and home use. The PSA1 offers a horizontal reach of 820mm, a vertical reach of 840mm and full 360 degree rotation. It is supplied with Hook and loop fastner cable wraps and both desk-clamp and desk-insert style attachments for versatile mounting in desks up to 55mm thick (clamp) or 70mm (insert). Designed for the RODE Procaster and Podcaster, the PSA1 supports most microphones weighing between 700g (1.5lb) and 1.1kg (2.4lb) when combined with shock mount. Please note that the PSM1 shock mount is sold separately.

Specifications

Manufacturer

RODE

Product No.

PSA1

Colour

Black

Dimensions

100.00mmH x 0.00mmW x 0.00mmD

Manufacturer Part No:
PSA1
Brand:
Product Type:
Studio Boom Arm
UPC
698813001057
Product Family:
-
Shipping Weight:
2.2 kg
PB Part No:
AUDROD0000
Product Model:
PSA1
Warranty: 12 months *
* Warranty period is as stated above unless the manufacturer has chosen to specify a longer period.
All warranties are return to base unless otherwise specified.

Reviews

5 out of 5 Stars Based on 53 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0

Do you own this product?

Write a review and go into the monthly draw Win A $100 PB Tech Gift Card!

Quality Product

The spring extended and hit me in the face when I opened the box for the first time. 10/10

G
By: Guest 10/04/20
59 out of 59 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Works Perfectly.

Similar to the previous reviews, I use a snowball mic. This works perfectly, allowing the cable to route through the provided velcro and some small grooves in the arm itself to allow this. Arm is weighted and designed to stay in the position you want when adjusted. Also allows for pop filter attachment without dragging down the arm.

Pro:
• Decent price.
• Good quality/design.

Con:
• None, gets the job done for me.

JJ
By: JordanJ43 20/05/18
Verified Owner
5 out of 5 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Likely a lifetime purchase

I've bought progressively more expensive, but decidedly budget options, until now. Each has been an improvement on the last but very quickly had issues that meant I was trying to baby them to make them last as long as possible. They would droop, the threads for the mic weren't quite right the clamp was wimpy everything that could fail in not

This on the other hand is worth every penny. It's rock solid, moves easily and stays whereever you place it. Extremly well made. Glad I finally purchased it

AD
By: AnnaD675 15/12/21
Verified Owner
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Sturdy and reliable

Been using this arm with my Blue Snowball for a couple of months now and it's amazing! It's extremely reliable and versatile so I know I won't have to buy another one in the near future.

Just keep in mind that the microphone has to weigh a certain amount, otherwise the spring won't be able to counterbalance the mic. The Blue Snowball itself was too light for the arm so I attached a pop filter and it's perfect.

AC
By: AnneC5 30/03/18
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Very helpful, makes any set up look legit as hell

G
By: Guest 04/01/18
1 out of 1 user found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Perfect

Exactly what I was looking for and fits both of the mics I own well!

JR
By: JayvinR 11/04/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

fixed my problem

got rid of crickets/cicadas & keyboard, used to be shotgunning my mic. very very fun arm to play with. helped with posture as well.
(used for voice chat)
(when i went in box looked like the arm was silver, was black like website)

KW
By: KianW2 28/03/24
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Solid Boom Arm

Can't say I have any complaints. It was easy to install, does the job and seems nice and sturdy.

G
By: Guest 08/05/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Brilliant product, quality for money

Excellent my son was so very pleased with this product...we bought a second one for our daughter.

JK
By: JoanneK26 03/04/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Very Solid

It is pretty expensive for a mic arm but it is also significantly more sturdy and well designed than cheaper alternatives.

The instructions didn't say to tighten the first screw in order to have it remain in place when using light mics but it was an easy enough fix.

I am much more confident with this microphone arm than the ones I have used previously as this one has a much chunkier base and steel construction. The ones I've used previously were aluminium and the part where it attached to the base snapped off after about 6 months.

The simple addition of velcro cable holders is very nice and helps keep cables out of the way.

By sp...view more

PS
By: PepS 21/03/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Good product

Good product and does the job.

MY
By: MichaelY948 16/03/23
Verified Owner
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Would Recommend

Great mic arm for price and also has many options whether that's drilling to desk permanently or just clipping on.

JK
By: JonathonK9 21/02/23
0 out of 0 users found this review helpful
Did you find it helpful?

Accessories

Delivery & Pick-up

Shipping Costs

Shipping costs vary based on your location and the items being shipped and in some cases shipping may even be FREE.

To calculate what the shipping costs will be for your order, add the items you are interested in to your cart, view the Shopping Cart page, and select your 'Delivery Area' to calculate the shipping cost.

Shipping Security & Insurance

All orders shipped by PB Tech are sent via a courier with a signature required for each delivery. In some cases, and only where you have given the courier company permission to leave orders at a designated location, your order may be delivered without requiring a signature. All orders sent by PB Tech are fully insured in the unlikely event that your item(s) are damaged or go missing in transit.

Delivery Estimates

The delivery time-frame (in days) for each product we sell is detailed on the individual product page just to the right of the main product image. From when you place your order, in-stock products typically arrive within 7-10 working days for all countries that we ship to.

Overseas Shipments

If you are located in New Zealand, you can order directly from our New Zealand site www.pbtech.co.nz. If you are located in Australia you can order directly from our Australian website www.pbtech.com/au

Returns & Warranty

7 day right of exchange

If you change your mind after making a purchase, or realise you have ordered the incorrect item, you can enjoy the peace of mind that we offer a 7 day exchange policy.

To exchange a product, goods must be sealed / unopened, with packaging in original condition, and accompanied by a valid receipt dated no more than 7 calendar days from when you request an exchange.

If there is not a suitable product that can be exchanged for your returned item you will be offered a credit on your account or gift card based on the value paid at the time of purchase.

Please note, items purchased on finance cannot be exchanged for a gift card.

 

Hassle free warranty service

If your product develops a fault within the manufacturer warranty period, you need to fill out our request a return form.

If your product develops a fault outside of the manufacturer warranty or PB Tech warranty period, we offer a full repair service and are an authorised repair agent for leading brands such as Samsung, HP, Toshiba, Lenovo and more.

 

Returning a product / making a warranty claim

To return a product to PB Tech, please complete our request a return form.

Or view our returns policy for more information.

RODE PSA1 Studio Boom Arm for Broadcast Microphones Best for Twitch & Vlog

Quality that stands out - sturdy, easy setup and perfect positioning for your microphone.
  • Brand: RODE
  • MPN: PSA1
  • Part #: AUDROD0000
  • UPC:698813001057
PB Tech price NZD $173.86

Date Created: 09:52, 22-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.com/pacific/product/AUDROD0000/RODE-PSA1-Studio-Boom-Arm-for-Broadcast-Microphone?is-review=1

Features

The PSA1 is a studio boom arm for radio, broadcast, studio and home use. The PSA1 offers a horizontal reach of 820mm, a vertical reach of 840mm and full 360 degree rotation. It is supplied with Hook and loop fastner cable wraps and both desk-clamp and desk-insert style attachments for versatile mounting in desks up to 55mm thick (clamp) or 70mm (insert). Designed for the RODE Procaster and Podcaster, the PSA1 supports most microphones weighing between 700g (1.5lb) and 1.1kg (2.4lb) when combined with shock mount. Please note that the PSM1 shock mount is sold separately.

Specifications

Manufacturer

RODE

Product No.

PSA1

Colour

Black

Dimensions

100.00mmH x 0.00mmW x 0.00mmD

Date Created: 09:52, 22-06-2024
Product URL: https://www.pbtech.com/pacific/product/AUDROD0000/RODE-PSA1-Studio-Boom-Arm-for-Broadcast-Microphone?is-review=1